Réseau des jeunes adultes

YOUNG ADULTS NETWORK

ABOUT YAN

The CHHA YAN is a non-profit network of young adults aged 18-35 with varying degrees of hearing loss that strives to educate communities about hearing loss, to provide resources and support to young adults with hearing loss so they can become productive members of society, and to foster connections and active leadership amongst our membership.

The purpose of the CHHA YAN is to raise awareness about the issues and concerns of hard of hearing young adults in Canada, to enable them to connect with each other, and to provide support for them to be involved within CHHA and to lead a healthy and happy life.

Upcoming Events

We’re excited to announce our upcoming event in September – Hear2Lead. Stay tuned for all the details coming soon.

facebook-follow-us

YAN Board of Directors

Hart Plommer – President
hplommer@chha.ca

Jennifer Brown – Vice-President
jbrown@chha.ca

Sophie-Marie Hazen – Secretary
shazen@chha.ca

Keegan Noxell – Treasurer
knoxell@chha.ca

Alexandria McGarva – Director
amcgarva@chha.ca

Clovis Bernard – Director
cbernard@chha.ca

Tasha Cox – Director
tcox@chha.ca

Hannah Wade – Director
hwade@chha.ca

We’d love to hear from you. Please feel free to reach out to any of us for information or assistance.