Christopher T. Sutton

Christopher T. Sutton, est le directeur exécutif national de l’Association des malentendants canadiens. La carrière de M. Sutton s’est étendue aux secteurs public et privé à but non lucratif, tant aux États-Unis qu’au Canada, où il a occupé divers postes de direction pour certaines des plus grandes organisations au service des personnes handicapées.

L’Association des malentendants canadiens (AMEC), créée en 1982, est le principal organisme de défense des consommateurs qui représente les besoins de près de 4 millions de Canadiens vivant avec une perte auditive. Avec un réseau d’un océan à l’autre, l’AMEC travaille en collaboration avec des professionnels, des fournisseurs de services, le gouvernement et fournit des informations, un soutien et un plaidoyer utiles à la vie de manière à ce que les personnes malentendantes puissent surmonter les obstacles dans tous les aspects de leur vie.

L’AMEC jouit d’une réputation mondiale en ce qui concerne le développement et la mise en œuvre d’un large éventail d’initiatives qui remettent en question le statu quo en ce qui concerne les personnes malentendantes. En tant que leader du secteur, nous sommes souvent sollicités pour commenter et commenter diverses initiatives politiques, identifier les meilleures pratiques, développer et tester des technologies qui, en retour, ont amélioré la qualité de vie des malentendants.

Mr. Sutton est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts en sciences politiques de l’Université Gallaudet, d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Ivey Business School de l’Université Western Ontario et de plusieurs certifications professionnelles.

Christopher T. Sutton

Christopher T. Sutton

Christopher T. Sutton

National Executive Director

75 Albert Street, Suite 901
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5E7

Tel: 613-526-1584 x107
Fax: 613-526-4718
E-mail: csutton@chha.ca

Christopher T. Sutton, is the National Executive Director of the Canadian Hard of Hearing Association. Mr. Sutton’s career has spanned across the non-profit, private and public sectors in both the United States and Canada, where he has worked in various leadership capacities for some of the largest organizations serving people with disabilities.

The Canadian Hard of Hearing Association (CHHA) was established in 1982 and is the leading consumer advocacy organization representing the needs of the nearly 4-million Canadians living with hearing loss. With a network from coast-to-coast-to coast, CHHA works cooperatively with professionals, service providers, government and provides life enhancing information, support and advocacy to ensure people with hearing loss can overcome barriers in all aspects of their lives.

CHHA has a global reputation in developing and delivering a wide range of initiatives that have challenged the status quo when working with people with hearing loss. As a leader in the sector we are often sought after to provide comments and feedback on various policy initiatives, identify best practices, develop and test technology, which in return has advanced the quality of life for people living with hearing loss.

Mr. Sutton holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Gallaudet University, a Masters in Business Administration from the  Ivey Business School at the University of Western Ontario, in addition to a number of professional certifications.

Read 2018 Press Release on the CHHA National Executive Director